NEW MONSTERS: Displacer Croc and Giant Snake

Variety is the spice of life, and for DnD that can translate to creature variety. Not long ago I thought of something that I found interesting but did not exist. Rules and/or a stat block for a displacer crocodile. Thus, I made one. Its a little intense when it comes to chomping down on enemies and grabbing them. That’s why I like it. Throw three of these bad boys into a lagoon while the players wade through and things will get REAL.

These guys are certainly a little treat but what really freaked out my players was 30 foot snake gliding through the water unseen. Again, I searched for half an hour for some stats on a giant snake, and came up with nothing. So I took a few minutes and drew up some attacks and made this:

Its simple and to the point, paired with the crocs it makes for a nice little swamp encounter. Enjoy.

5 thoughts on “NEW MONSTERS: Displacer Croc and Giant Snake

Leave a Reply

